

Conserving Natural Resources for Our Future

2024 Conservation District Board of Directors

The conservation district is governed by a seven member board of volunteer directors. The Board of Directors meets monthly to plan and direct local conservation issues. To accomplish their goals and objectives, the board relies on their staff, paid employs of the Conservation District, and cooperating agencies such as the Natural Resources Conservation Service (NRCS), PA State Conservation Commission (SCC) PA Game Commission, PA Fish & Boat Commission, PA Bureau of Forestry, Farm Service Agency (FSA), Penn State Extension, among others.

Conservation District Board of Directors:

<u>Name</u>	Position	Term Ends
Annette Gray	President, Farm Member	December 31, 2026
Charles "Chuck" Kessler, Jr.	Vice President, Public Member	December 31, 2025
Joe Kantz	Commissioner Director	December 31, 2024
Clair Esbenshade	Farm Member	December 31, 2027
Isaac Hassinger	Farm Member	December 31, 2025
Jacob Stiefel	Public Member	December 31, 2027
LaMar E. Troup	Farm Member	December 31, 2024

Associate Directors:

Rick Bailey Lincoln Kaufman

All public and farm directors (voting members) of the Board of Directors are selected by the Snyder County Board of Commissioners and serve a four year term. (Nominations are given to the Board of Commissioners by selected organizations approved by the PA State Conservation Commission.) The Board of Commissioners chooses one of their own to serve as the 7th voting member of the Board of Directors at a yearly basis. Associate Directors (non-voting members) are selected by the voting members on a yearly basis.

###

Version: 1-9-2024

