

SALARY BOARD DECEMBER 17, 2024 10:30 A.M.

Call to order

Approval of minutes of the October 3, 2024 meeting

2024 Cost of Living Increases and Standard Step Increases

Approval of the revised Compensation Schedule for 2025 reflecting an increase of 2%, as reflected in the 2025 Final County Budget, effective Pay 1 of 2025

Approval of a general wage increase of 2%, as reflected in the 2025 Final County Budget, for all part-time hourly non-bargaining employees, effective Pay 1 of 2025

Approval of a general wage increase of 2%, as reflected in the 2025 Final County Budget, for all full time salaried non-bargaining employees, effective Pay 1 of 2025, with no longevity increases in 2025

Approval of a general wage increase of 2%, as reflected in the 2025 Final County Budget, for all part time salaried non-bargaining employees, effective Pay 1 of 2025, with no longevity increases in 2025

Approval of standard step increases for all full-time eligible non-bargaining hourly employees for 2025, per the attached list, all to become effective Pay 1 of 2025

Assessment Office

The classification of Christina L. Bilger as a Field Assessor Trainee/Data Gather (Non-Exempt FT) at a Grade 7 Step 8 (\$20.49 per hour) at a 40 hour work week, effective November 18, 2024

The approval of an increase in weekly work hours for Debbie J. Bilger, Deed Analyst/Mapper/Assessor, from 37.5 hours to 40 hours, effective December 14, 2024

Children and Youth Services

The creation of a Deputy Administrator position (FT Non-Exempt) at Grade 13 or Grade 14, depending on the applicant's experience, and the elimination of one Casework Supervisor position, effective December 14, 2024

The reclassification of Stanley T. Beck as Deputy Administrator at a Grade 14 Step 7 (\$32.07 per hour), effective December 14, 2024

Conservation District

Approval of an annual salary increase for Courtney A. Raker, Envirothon Director, to \$50,800.00 annually, effective December 14, 2024, with no additional increase for 2025, as recommended by the PA Envirothon Board

Courts/President Judge

The reclassification Angela M. Guay, Legal Secretary/Court Administration Scheduler to a Grade 7 Step 8 (\$20.90 per hour) based on a 37.5 work week, effective December 14, 2024

Approval of an annual salary increase for Richard A. Mezza, Law Clerk/Hearing Officer, to \$60,000.00 annually, effective December 14, 2024

District Magistrate - Middleburg

The classification of Lori A. Snook as an Administrative Clerk at a Grade 6 Step 3 (\$16.38 per hour) based on a 40 hour work week, effective December 2, 2024

Domestic Relations Office/President Judge

The creation the position of Enforcement Officer (Non-Exempt Full Time) at a Grade 8 and the elimination of the Administrative Clerk position, effective December 14, 2024

The reclassification of Beth A. Arbogast as an Enforcement Officer at Grade 8 Step 14 (\$26.60 per hour) based on a 35 hour work week effective December 14, 2024

The creation the position of Fiscal Officer (Non-Exempt Full Time) at a Grade 8 and the elimination of the Administrative Clerk position, effective December 14, 2024

The reclassification of Karen E. Varner as a Fiscal Officer at Grade 8 Step 13 (\$25.03 per hour) based on a 35 hour work week effective December 14, 2024

The reclassification of Leslie A. Feeher, Conference Officer, at Grade 10 Step 7 (\$25.47 per hour) based on a 35 hour work week effective December 14, 2024

The creation the position of Intake Officer (Non-Exempt Full Time) at a Grade 7 and the elimination of the Intake Clerk position, effective December 14, 2025

The reclassification of Kendra J. Ruhl as an Intake Officer at Grade 7 Step 5 (\$19.40 per hour) based on a 35 hour work week effective December 14, 2024

Elections/Voter Registration

The reclassification of Stacy A. Guyer, Voter Registrar, to a Grade 7 Step 5 (\$19.40 per hour) effective December 14, 2024, as recommended by the County Compensation Review Committee

Extension of one of the two intern positions, set to expire on December 31, 2024, to December 31, 2025, with Margaret J. Bachman continuing to fill the position on an as-needed basis, as determined by the Elections Director, not to exceed 150 hours in 2025

Grants

Approval of an annual salary increase for Shannon N. Rudy, Grants Manager, to \$65,000.00 annually, effective November 4, 2024, to reflect her assumption of the County's Recycling Program, with no additional increase in 2025. This action will result in a retroactive adjustment of \$865.38.

Public Defender

The creation of an Office Manager position (FT Non-Exempt) and the elimination of the full time Administrative Assistant position effective December 14, 2024

The reclassification of Michelle Y. Kreitzer as Office Manager at a Grade 8 Step 13 (\$25.03 per hour) based on a 35 hour work week effective December 14, 2024, as recommended by the County Compensation Review Committee

Prison/Corrections

The acknowledgement of the recall of Christopher G. Schulgen as a Corrections Officer at a rate of \$21.30 per hour, effective December 9, 2024, as per the current Collective Bargaining Agreement with Teamsters Local Union No. 764

Acknowledgement of the following rates for the Correctional Officers, as stipulated in the Act 195 Interest Arbitration Award issued on December 9, 2024, and in accordance with the current Collective Bargaining Agreement with Teamsters Local Union No. 764:

	Effective January 1, 2024	Effective January 1, 2025
Kristopher W. Adams	\$23.69 per hour	\$24.46 per hour
Chad M. Bitting	\$23.67 per hour	\$24.44 per hour
Nathan A. Bitting	\$22.18 per hour	\$22.90 per hour
Natasha L. Dunlap	\$23.69 per hour	\$24.46 per hour
Troy D. Dunlap	\$23.69 per hour	\$24.46 per hour
Jason E. Royer	\$23.69 per hour	\$24.46 per hour
Carrie E. Sampsell	\$22.63 per hour	\$23.37 per hour
Christopher G. Schulgen	\$21.30 per hour	\$22.00 per hour
James L. Shenck	\$22.18 per hour	\$22.90 per hour
Bruce A. Teats, Jr.	\$23.24 per hour	\$24.00 per hour

Acknowledgement of the following retroactive adjustment amounts for the Correctional Officers, as stipulated in the Act 195 Interest Arbitration Award issued on December 9, 2024, and in accordance with the current Collective Bargaining Agreement with Teamsters Local Union No. 764:

Kristopher W. Adams	\$2,037.21
Chad M. Bitting	\$1,859.69
Nathan A. Bitting	\$1,678.50
Natasha L. Dunlap	\$2,040.88
Troy D. Dunlap	\$2,036.49
Jason E. Royer	\$1,820.06
Carrie E. Sampsell	\$1,723.19

 James L. Shenck
 \$1,639.24

 Bruce A. Teats, Jr.
 \$1,895.77

New Business

Executive Session (If Needed)

Adjournment